How to downgrade/upgrade your plan

Details on changing your plan

  • You must be an administrator of the account
  • You must have set up your billing details

How to downgrade/upgrade your plan

Step 1: Downgrade or upgrade your plan

Click on the Settings tab on the left navigation.

Settings Section Social Good Software
Settings Section Social Good Software

Click on the Billing tab on the top right-hand navigation.

Billing Tab for Social Good Software
Billing Tab for Social Good Software

Click on the Change Subscription button to open the dialog.

Change Subscription Button
Change Subscription Button

Next, select the changes you want to make. You can upgrade or downgrade and choose your billing options from monthly to yearly.

Subscription Types
Subscription Types

NOTE: You can upgrade and downgrade to any plan just keep in mind proration times and fees. You can contact us for more details regarding this.

Click on the Update Subscription button.

Your all set! You have successfully changed your plan.

Tips on when to upgrade and downgrade

  • You want to try new features
  • You want to go back to the basic plan
  • You can upgrade your account at anytime
  • You can downgrade your account at anytime